Tri-Parish and Wilkinson Farmers Co-op
Tri-Parish and Wilkinson Farmers Co-op

About Us

Motivated by the need for dairy feed from a local source and at a better price, Gilbert Mills and Norris Samuel set out to put together a purchasing group. They recruited LSU professor, Dr. Ewell Paul Roy, who had written a book on Cooperatives. Dr. Roy helped Mr. Mills and Mr. Samuel with the basics of starting a co-op. The next step, farmers put up $100 each to order the first railcar of feed.

 

This was the beginning of Tri-Parish Cooperative. The first official officers of the   Co-op were President: Frank Thompson, Vice President: Gilbert Mills, Secretary: E.A. Ricketts, General Manager: L.M. Womack. As the years went by the demand for other services and supplies gave into a complete line of feed, seed, ferilizer, chemicals, hardware, tires, and batteries, with delivery available for both bulk and bag merchandise. In the mid 70s Tri-Parish Co-op opened a grain elevator, In the late 70s a branch store was opened in Woodville, Mississippi. In the late 80s the grain elevator closed because row crops were gone in the area.

 

MasterCard Visa Personal Checks
MasterCard, Visa, Personal Checks

Tri-Parish Team

Donny Cupit

General Manager

Phone: 225-654-2727 ext. 1008

Email: donny@triparishcoop.com

Tricia Mayfield

Bookkeeping - A/P

Phone: 225-654-2727 ext. 1004

Email: tricia@triparishcoop.com

Judy Normand

Bookkeeping - A/R

Phone: 225-654-2727 ext. 1006

Email: judy@triparishcoop.com

Clint Walker

Equipment Sales/Modern Ag/eXmark

Phone: 225-654-2727 ext. 1007

Email: clint@triparishcoop.com

Cindy Rogillio

Sales/Apparel/Boots/Toys

Phone: 225-654-2727

Email: cindy@triparishcoop.com

Loretta Barber

Sales/Nursery/Gift

Phone: 225-654-2727

Email: loretta@triparishcoop.com

Emily Lacost

Sales/Stihl/eXmark

Phone: 225-654-2727

Email: emily@triparishcoop.com

Sarah Davis

Sales/Horse tack

Phone: 225-654-2727

Caitlin Tolle

Sales/Nursery

Phone: 225-654-2727

 

Wilkinson Team

Alton Boone

Branch Manager

Phone: 601-888-3542

Email: alton@triparishcoop.com

Jackie Hollier

Sales/Toys/Gifts

Phone: 601-888-3542

Emmette Knighton

Sales/Hardware

Phone: 601-888-3542

 

Kristen Barr

Bookkeeper

Phone: 601-888-3542

Email: kristen@triparishcoop.com

Sam Palmisano

Sales/Horse Tack

Phone: 601-888-3542

Where to find us:

Tri-Parish Co-op
1080 Highway 19
PO Box 89
Slaughter, LA 70777

Phone: (225)654-2727
Fax: (225)654-8500

www.facebook.com/triparishcoop

 

 

Wilkinson Farmers Co-op

1315 US Highway 61 S

PO Box 1217

Woodville, MS 39669

 

Phone: (601)888-3542

Fax: (601)888-3470

 

Our Business Hours:

Monday - Friday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday

 8:00 a.m. - 12 noon

Sunday

closed

News

Rye Grass seed is now in stock!

Food plot mixes in stock!

 

 

PrintPrint | Sitemap
© Tri-Parish Co-op